Beware: FNB (First National Bank) Phishing scam
Just recieved an email supposedly from FNB to verify my account information due to security concerns. This is clearly a phishing scam.
From FNB First Rand.
date Thu, Feb 12, 2009 at 3:10 AM
subject FNB 2009 ProtectionDue to concerns for the safety and integrity of your FNB account,
We have issued this warning message. It has come to our attention that your FNB account information needs to be verify as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account in this year 2009 and to reduce the instance of fraud on our website.
If you could please take 5-10 min from your online experience to verify your access on our SSL.Your FNB account service will no be interrupted and will continue as normal with full protection
Protect your account with the FNB link provided below.
https://www.fnb.co.za/securitycentre/login.html
FNB Online Banking
The link actually directs you to a site hosted at http://www.azidong.com/
Tagged as FNB, phishing + Categorized as Uncategorized